Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!

Local News

Chamber announces honorees, business award finalists for 2021 Chamber Awards Gala

The Shelby County Chamber of Commerce has announced the individuals that will be honored at the 2021 Chamber Awards Gala on Sept. 17 at Indiana Grand Racing & Casino in Shelbyville.

Six individual awards will be presented at the Gala as well as three business awards, where three finalists remain in each of the three categories.

The Dick Kitchin Volunteer of the Year is Amy Larrison.

Deborah Potter of Our Hospice of South Central Indiana will receive the Golden Pineapple Customer Service award.

Peter DePrez will be the recipient of the Shelby County Community Lifetime Achievement award.

The Golden Apple Outstanding Educator award will go to Coulston Elementary School’s Annette Creed.

The John A. Hartnett Sr. Business Person of the Year is Blue River Career Programs’ Angie Stieneker.

And the Outstanding Citizen award will be presented to Noah Henderson.

In the business categories, the three finalists for the Large Business of the Year are Brazeway Inc., Major Health Partners, and Penske Logistics.

In the Small Business category, the finalists are Cossairt Florist & Greenhouse, McNeely Law, and Sharp Trophies by Mack.

And in the Non-Profit business category, the finalists are Court and Child Advocacy Group Inc., Indiana Federation of Business & Professional Women Shelbyville, and Rotary Club of Shelbyville.

For more information on how to purchase tickets for the 2021 Chamber Awards Gala, contact a representative of the Shelby County Chamber of Commerce at 317-398-6647.