Forgot Password

Not a Member? Sign up here!

Local News

Shelby County voting center sites formalized for Primary Election Day

There will be 10 voting centers in Shelby County for Primary Election Day on May 3.

Voting in 2022 in Shelby County can be completed at:

  • Moral Township Fire Station, 8333 N. Frontage Road in Fairland
  • Fairland Town Hall, 105 S. Walnut St. in Fairland
  • Morristown Methodist Church, 222 S. Washington St. in Morristown
  • Intelliplex Conference Center, 2154 Intelliplex Drive in Shelbyville
  • Shelby County Fairgrounds, 500 Frank St. in Shelbyville
  • West St. Methodist Church, 629 S. West St. in Shelbyville
  • Mt. Pisgah Baptist Church, 3718 E. Blue Ridge Road in Shelbyville
  • Crossroads Community Church, 475 Progress Parkway in Shelbyville
  • Waldron Methodist Church, 202 W. Washington St. in Waldron
  • St. George Lutheran Church, 10931 South 600 West in Edinburgh

Voters in May will be setting the ballot for General Election Day on Nov. 8.

Greg Pence is running again for United States Representative for District 6. He is being challenged by fellow Republican James Dean Alspach. On the Democrat ballot, George Thomas Holland and Cynthia Wirth are competing for a November ballot spot.

Four Republicans are seeking the Indiana State Representative District 47 seat. They are Luke Campbell, Robb Greene, Scott Strother and John Young. There is no Democrat candidate filed.

Eight Republicans are vying for the ballot spot for District 54. Heather Carie, Cory Criswell, Nansi Custer, Joshua Gillmore, Melissa Meltzer, Betsy Mills, Bobbi Plummer and Gayla Taylor are seeking the ballot spot to go against Democrat candidate Nan Polk.

In District 73, Bob Carmony, Edward Comstock II and Jennifer Meltzer are vying on the Republican ballot. There is no Democratic candidate.

Locally, Christina Asher and Jessica Pile are on the Republican ballot for Shelby County Recorder.

For the North District seat with the Shelby County Commissioners, incumbent Chris Ross is being challenged by Jason Abel on the Republican ticket.

The Republican ballot for the Second District seat of the Shelby County Council features incumbent Ben Compton against challenger Kyle Barlow. David Hudson is the only Democratic candidate to file for the seat.