Local Sports

Spartans, Mohawks dominate list of All-MHC tennis selections

The 10-member Mid-Hoosier Conference All-Conference Boys Tennis team has been announced.

Waldron led the way with four selections – Lucas Shaw, Josh Kellems, Matthew Thomas and Bryant Becker.

Southwestern and Hauser each had three selections.

Representing Southwestern were Grant Emerick, Caleb Pappano and Carter Snepp (photo, with head coach Brian Ebersold).

The final three selections from Hauser were Sam Miller, Eli Miller and Levi Gollmer.

Southwestern and Waldron were crowned co-champions.

Waldron’s Austin Swain was named Coach of the Year.