Local Sports

TC's Faust, Waldron's Larrison selected to Top 60 Senior Workout

Hoosier Basketball Magazine announced the participants for the 41st Annual Top 60 Senior Workout on March 6 at Beech Grove High School.

Triton Central senior Olivia Faust and Waldron senior Bella Larrison were selected to join many of the state’s top senior basketball players.



Faust averaged 13.3 points and 6 rebounds per game for a Tigers team that won the Indiana Crossroads Conference championship and finished 19-5. Faust, who will play collegiate basketball at Marian University, was selected the ICC Player of the Year.



Larrison averaged 11 points and 4.7 rebounds for a Waldron team that won the Mid-Hoosier Conference title, and the Waldron Sectional and Southwestern Regional championships. The Mohawks finished the season ranked No. 1 in Class A and set a new program record for wins in a season going 24-2.

Larrison will play collegiate basketball at Anderson University.

The Top 60 Senior Workout includes 10 of the state’s top scorers – Zoe Stewart (Terre Haute North, 24.8 ppg), Lilly Maple (Maconaquah), Madilynn Hudspeth (Oregon-Davis), Teresa Maggio (McCutcheon), Kelly Ratigan (South Bend St. Joe), Darryn Hood (Tindley), Marissa Shelton (South Bend Adams), Mila Reynolds (South Bend Washington), Jessica Carothers (Crown Point) and Trinity Barnes (Gary West).

There are eight players that will participate in the Top 60 Workout who were part of the 2022 IHSAA State Finals – Kuryn Brunson and Ashlyn Traylor from Franklin, Mila Reynolds and Shamarah Allen from South Bend Washington, Kynidi Mason-Striverson and Emme Rooney from Silver Creek, Lauryn Bates from Frankton and Kaybree Oxley from Tecumseh.

Heading to Hoosierland Division I universities include Crown Point’s Jessica Carothers and McCutcheon’s Teresa Maggio (IUPUI), Crown Point’s Lilly Stoddard (Purdue), Silver Creek’s Kynidi Mason-Striverson and Franklin Central’s Rayah Kincer (Evansville).

Also highlighting the Top 60 Workout are three players headed to Big Ten teams – South Bend Washington’s Mila Reynolds (Maryland), and Carmel’s Kate Clarke and Westfield’s Alyssa Crockett (Michigan).

Half of the Top 60 girls, primarily from northern and southern Indiana, will participate in the first of two sessions Sunday from 1 to 3 p.m. The remaining players, primarily from central Indiana, will compete during the second session (3:30 to 5:30 p.m.).

State championship coach DeeAnn Ramey (North Central-Marion) will direct both sessions. Also part of the Top 60 staff are Columbus East’s Danny Brown, Mooresville’s Mark Hurt, Sullivan’s Julie Meeks and South Bend Washington’s Steve Reynolds.

Both sessions are open to the public with an $8 admission fee ($5 for students).